Getting Coffee Stuff in Shanghai

I LOVE my coffee. Ground coffee in any food store can cost anywhere from 80 RMB to 300 RMB in Shanghai. So I use it sparingly. But a trip to Aomen Lu has changed all that. I found a store here, seriously dedicated to coffee. They have a gazillion varieties of coffee beans and coffee accompaniments. Don’t worry if you are looking for ground coffee. They grind it for you on the spot. They have all sorts of coffee machines, funky coffee grinders, and some sort of glass equipment that looks like an elaborate chem-lab equipment (I have to find out what it does). The folks at this store speak English, which is a plus. We walked in when they were photographing some delicious looking espresso topped with cream! If you are looking for cocktail syrups, this shop has it as well! I bought a packet of Colombian coffee beans at RMB 45 which I think is a steal!

Leave a Reply

