My first English Roast

My first English Roast

Well the oven is proving to be quite the hero of my kitchen these days. My pop-in-law and I got together to scheme about getting a load of meat and roasting it. Shanghai wet markets are the best spots to get hold of the freshest meats, so we headed to the closest one on Wanhangdu Lu (it is the largest one I’ve seen till date in the city) and picked up 2.5 kilos (approx) of a lamb’s leg, brought it home to marinate with salt and pepper (peppercorn preferred) and a bit of cayenne pepper cuz I just love it! Wrapped in Aluminium foil, and about 2 hours 40 mins later at 200 degree Celsius, out came the most succulent, delicious, juicy chunk of meat, quite a bit of which we devoured. It’s super tasty and versatile in its use. Should last me a couple of more days if I’m not greedy.

One Comment Add yours

Leave a Reply

