Chocolate Cupcakes – my first attempt!

on

Chocolate Cupcakes - my first attempt!

Hey all – I baked chocolate cupcakes last night! Followed this recipe to the T, BUT seems like my trusty oven takes way longer to bake things, than specified in the recipe. One set came out fine (after 40 minutes instead of 17!) and the second set came out a tad burnt as I fiddled with the settings (after an added 15 minutes). I had put in both trays at the same time, so maybe that messed things up a bit. ANYHOO I like set 1, and plan to plan better as Christmas is almost here, and I can’t not serve cupcakes! (sigh my raspberry muffins were great at first attempt!)

4 Comments Add yours

  1. Jhuls says:

    Looks fluffy and delicious! ❤

    1. ANU says:

      thanks much! batch 1 turned out decent 🙂 here’s to more attempts at cupcakes…

      1. Jhuls says:

        Cheers! 😉

Leave a Reply

