I baked Bread!

IMG_20140511_223036

Beer Bread
Beer Bread

Yes, I’ve always only dreamed about baking a fresh loaf of bread at home, but finally did it this weekend, and oh boy! What joy! It took way way longer than I imagined, because I only half read the recipe, at lightning speed, and in my head, all that waiting time was deleted. So baking bread is really simple and easy but takes time. Yeast makes the dough rise, and this is where the waiting happens, around 3 hours in TOTAL in my case for this beer bread. This is the recipe I followed to the T. Can’t wait to bake more!!

Leave a Reply

